Ladybirds, ladybirds.

Standard

image

Oh, what a glorious evening to sit out under the watchful eye of my big old ash tree. It’s branches swoosh and sway and imitate the sound of the ocean. If I close my eyes, I am on a sandy beach somewhere. How fantastic today has been after all this rain. Little b has enjoyed frolicking around outside and the garden is springing to life.

image

My sweet peas are beginning to bloom and what a beautifully rich crimson this one is. I couldn’t believe the fragrance. I haven’t smelled sweet peas in a long while and my head seemed to fill with the sweetest flavour and it went all the way down to my toes!

image

It’s been somewhat of a ladybird fest here this weekend. Both grandparents have treated beebop to ladybird treats and she is smiling from ear to ear.

image

This little fellow is meant to massage you, currently, he is making an excellent door stop and has been travelling around in my b-bag with us today.

image

And I can’t wait to see what these get up to tonight when the Sun has gone to bed after charging them all day.

image

The swing is now covered in happy little ladybirds and last night they glowed up beautifully. It’s a shame b is fast asleep by the time it is dark so she can’t witness them.

image

This is my ancient bottle that was found in my dads garden. They have a two-hundred year old cottage and I imagine this is very, very old too. It is so thick around the rim that I think it would even survive toppling over under our windy weather. The glorious pompom-like flower in the middle is actually a flower that has popped out of the top of last years leeks that we let go by.

image

They are taller than me! M wants them to go to seed so he can plant their seeds next year. He won’t miss one flower though, and it looks so lovely in the vase. Definitely an outside flower though as it smells very oniony!

image

My little outside table looks so nice in the sun. I didn’t make that crocheted cloth, I bought it on http://eBay.co.uk

image

And I’m really enjoying how it looks out here under our new pinecone barometer. This corner was dowdy and un-loved until this year. When we moved in, it was full of stacked school chairs… Something to do with the clergy. We then stacked our wood here until m made a rather masterful woodshed out of the way. There is an outside toilet in this little covered area and I’ve tried to make that look more inviting than it previously was too!

image

My little crochet hearts brighten up the 70’s glass window until we ever get around to replacing the door. I will post the instructions for these crochet hearts later.

image

My lillies have finally exploded into action and their fireyness is very impressive.

image

My Echinacea still has some growing to do though yet and I simply can not wait to see what happens with it. It’s buds are looking more and more intriguing every day.

image

And I am thrilled that my mystery rescued plant has had a second bloom. I usually only get one of these amazing displays in march time. I rescued this from the doomed yellow sticker, reduced bucket at the supermarket for 50p. 50p!!!!!! It’s beauty is a magical treat and it has rewarded me with two blooms. 🙂

image

This is a sneaky peak at this weeks project. All will be revealed later. What a beautiful weekend it’s been. I am trying to encourage everyone I know to speak positively about how this weather is going to continue. The collective conscious is a powerfull thing! Xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

