Happy new year

Standard

image

Father Christmas answered our letter! I got my new wellies! Aren’t they lovely.

image

And crikey me! I need them! Remember me saying I own a lot of wood all of a sudden, well it’s everywhere I look. Whilst the majority of it is stored elsewhere, it is popping up by the back door….

image

On tinkys garden….

image

And the chippings and sawdust are everywhere. Mmmm…. Don’t complain eve, don’t complain….

image

Because besides it keeping us lovely and warm and providing such a cosy atmosphere….

image

My extremely clever partner in crime has been working hard whilst little b and I have been poorly, lovingly carving….

image

A large piece of ash, (which we thought appropriate due to our love of our old man big tree in the garden) waxing it to make it shine….

image

And cutting a flat side so it can sit flush to a wall….

image

And producing a beautiful….

image

Feature for our fireplace.

image

And looking splendid….

image

Lovely! I can’t wait to put my rainbow crochet heart garland back up underneath it. What a clever fellow. Happy new year my friends, Love, health, happiness to you all for 2013.

Leave a Reply

