34

Standard

I’ve been on this wonderful planet for 34 years today.  I’ve had a colourful life, like my colourful house and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

image

This made me smile today. How I loved exploring my mums button jar when I was little….

image

It seems my little friend is quite fond too. She spent a long time sorting them and exploring them.  She even helped clear up the avalanche of them on the floor.  Happy moments.  I love happy, little moments that really make you smile. Two great tits stopped right outside my window this morning to drink from the gutter. I get them here all the time, but the light, and beauty of watching them drink made me stop, watch, smile and remember to always notice the simple, happy things in life.  I’m generally a happy person. I read only yesterday, that happy people know how to be happy because they notice the little things.  I think this is very true. 

image

Like this! My cyclaman has flowered again! Just when I thought it had had enough. It is happy in its little pot warmer.

image

And this…. Happy, lazy mornings eating blueberry pancakes together.

image

And baking with my little friend. That always makes me smile!

image

Even though we end up in a mess!

image

And eating warm muffins together…. Yum
image

And cosy afternoons, by the fire, eating malt loaf in a den…
image

Beautiful colours to make pretty little things….
image

A lovely vintage fabric needle holder….
image

Doilies on pretty plates….
image

Jellytots on lemon drizzle cake….
image

Candles on birthday cakes…
image

And my wonderful family.

These are a few of my favourite things!!

I’m eternally grateful for the little things, which actually are, the big things xxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

