Spring cleaning

Standard

image

Hello, lovely world. I’m so sorry it’s been a while…. You see these little monkeys are keeping me very, very busy!

image

I have 2,000 bedding plants and they all require bigger homes to stretch their legs in. My crochet hook there, has been working over time…. Poking, prodding and teasing them into place.

image

They are everywhere I look!

image

Because it has been still too cold for my fragile little beauties to be put in the greenhouse. I have geraniums, bagonias, busy lizzies, pansies and lobelia. I also have strawberries and veggies. Phew! All will be revealed soon as to why so many!

image

My greenhouse was far from ready to take care of them. I have been assigned the role of chief grower this year…. It’s been passed on to my apprentice shoulders by the sorcerer himself and I have a lot to live up to! However, I have dreams of a pretty greenhouse now I can make it my own…. Ooo its going to be lovely. There will be polka dots, flags and bunting and coloured plant pots. But look at it now. Eek! The sorcerer has left it mouldy and ridden with webs and debris. Operation greenhouse rescue must begin!

image

Everything needs removing….

image

Millions of plant pots….

image

Pallets….

image

And old compost.

image

An empty greenhouse finally, but it needs a good old jet wash.

image

I’ve prepared my raised beds, put down wheelbarrow after wheelbarrow of chippings,

image

And my little helper enjoyed digging and exploring in the soil as we went. Now, I have grand plans to make these beds pretty and bright too! The sorcerer will probably roll his eyes slightly at this, but very soon, these beds will be multicoloured and have flags and bunting too! I intend to cheer my veggies into super growth this year!

image

I’ve been digging borders around little bs garden and my word, it’s been back breaking removing strips upon strips of turf.

image

I’ve finished these now since I took the pictures and have filled them with spring flowers. But the plastic bunting has seen better days and needs replacing. Mmmm, happy, creative thoughts!

image

And look at my natural pond! It is heaving, heaving with frogs!

image

Can you see these two love-birds? They were sat motionless there for hours! Soon, my garden will be walking…. Thousands of tiny froglets will migrate across the garden.

image

And there, through the trees is my beautiful, peaceful and gentle new neighbour. A young horse with a short little tail, a foal last year. Beautiful.

image

But not as beautiful as my little one. Quieter, yes!!! But not as beautiful. Not one bit xxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

