New ventures

Standard

image

This is a lovely way to end a busy, busy day.
You see, I have something

to tell you!  I have a little business.

image

Bella gardens! Beautiful gardens!
All those little seedlings that I have lovingly been nurturing have grown and bloomed and I have been sending them on to their new homes.
I’ve been doing some gardening for some sweet elderly ladies and today…. We were on the road!

image

Here we are! Selling our pots and planters and lovely, cheery posies.

This is at a garden party at a local school.
image

Here we are…. My lovely mum and I.  I was so grateful to have her there for her help, companionship and marketing expertise! Not to mention the shandy. Love you mum xx
image

I bought this hat stand to display my baskets and guess what! I put them on at home…. Perfect…. Put them on at the venue and it was a hanging basket avalanche moment!
My poor old dad had only been roped into dropping my mum off…. An hour later and gallons of sweat, he was released from lumping and bumping all the plants up and down steps etc etc…. Sorry dad…. Love you! Xx
image

There’s been so much preparation for all of this.  I have been shabbying furniture to display plants. Oh, I have a whole post on this Coming. I have been using a recipe I found on Pinterest for Annie Sloan style chalk paint and I have a new hobby!!!! This old cranky stool looks so much better in this chalky lilac.
image

And look at my picture frames I have transformed from boring brown! These were 20pence each and buy one, get one free at our village charity shop! Excellent!
image

I’ve also worked some magic on this old trolly, but I shall share that later, along with the recipe

Other things then….
image

I still have two broody hens! Yikes! When this end? However, the other two are enjoying the extra room
image

Climbing on things….
image

And foraging around. Look at that purple flower…. It’s a type of sage and is so pretty. M grew it from seed last year.
image

Little b and I have been exploring new places…. Here we are re-living the bear hunt book, yet again!
image

She runs everywhere! And I have to keep up.
image

We bash sticks and find….

Enormous, fallen trees!

image

And have a good old look at all the creepie crawlies.

image

And learn to dangle!
image

Some pretties to finish with then….

I was lucky enough to catch this orange tip on my stocks.
image

And this lovely female smooth newt.

Right, I’m going to watch the bats now whizzing around.
Take care lovelies,
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

image

Leave a Reply

